top of page

Unveiling My Daily SkinCare Ritual

By: Ema Nova


There is nothing that feels better than having a skincare routine that makes your skin clear, fresh, and glowy. Unfortunately, That was not my skin a few months ago, and even though I already had a great skincare routine my skin kept breaking and with the arrival of summer it became rough. Therefore, in complete agony for having my skin turning into something completely different than usual, I had to find a new skincare routine and change my skincare products.

So, I believe that after what I went through with my skincare routine, I can share with you what eventually worked for me. The list of these products might be what you need to finally have a great skincare. However, I have to remind you that there is no miracle formula to automatically change your skin. It requires constant work, personally, I had to change the amount of time I washed my face so instead of one time per day I had to wash it two times. These changes can help your skin become better, but all require consistency.

Consistency is the main key for perfect skin. So, be consistent with your skincare.
Oil-Free Cleanser

I always start my skincare routine with a cleanser at night, and during the day I only wet my face with really cold water. Honestly, I do not believe you need to use a cleanser in the morning if you already use it at night.

Personally, I prefer this cleanser because it's oil-free and acne-wash. I don't have any particularity about cleansers I just look for something affordable and that works for my skin. I believe this is the most affordable cleanser at the price of $ 5.77. This cleanser can be found at Walmart, Target, or Harris Teeter.

Even so, it's important to be aware that if there is a use of this product alongside any other topical acne medicine, irritation may occur.

The next step after cleanser it's toner, and I have used two different toners from this same brand so I have an idea of how this particular brand works on my skin. The purpose of a toner is to gently refresh your skin without losing its natural moisture. This guarantees that the toner doesn't irritate your delicate skin or produce excessive dryness. Toner also prepares the skin to absorb your post-cleansing moisturizer as well as any other skin treatments you may use.

Hydrating Toner

The first toner I used was called "pore perfecting toner" from Dickison besides being fragrance-free it's also gentle for your skin. The toner worked for my skin pretty well until I suddenly started having irritations and dry skin so I had to change to the one on the picture.

The toner that I am now using it's the "Hydrating Toner With Rose Water", which soften and gently removes impurities with hyaluronic acid. I praise for skin free of impurities and very gentle, that's why this toner it's perfect for my skin.

Since I was a little girl I always used rosewater, so the fact that it is the main toner it's even more perfect. Besides that, it moisturizes the skin as it refines the pores, which for my skin it takes away the dryness, especially in the summer when my skin is super dry. This product promises to moisturize, nourish, refresh, and removes impurities. In addition to that, it's free of alcohol, sulfates, and gluten.

I basically follow the same approach for all my products when it comes to price, so this product can cost me around $20.91 or less.

Serum products

A serum is a lightweight liquid with a thick texture that can treat a variety of skin issues, including acne, dullness, clogged pores, and dryness.

I use three different serums one of them, particularly at night all after the use of the toner.

The first serum it's the Manuka Honey face oil based on jojoba and vitamin E. This serum provides moisture, softens skin, and glow. My skin went from dry to moist and smooth, with the help of elements such as jojoba, honey, and seed oil. After this step, I used to use the hyaluronic acid serum but since I can find the same ingredient in my toner I stopped using it for a while.

At night, however, after the Manuka Honey serum, I use the Azelaic Acid Hinotiol Clear Skin serum to make my skin clear. This product may cause irritation, so If that happens please stop using it. For my skin, it worked fine, even though I have heard people report that it

CeraVe moisterizer & Eye Cream Hydrating product

After all these steps the most important for my dry skin is the moisturizer cream. A face moisturizer is a lotion, cream emulsion, ointment, or balm that contains emollients that keep skin hydrated. Moisturizers moisturize the skin's superficial layers.

Any product from CeraVe is great but I particularly like the moisturizer cream because it was made for normal to dry skin. This product helps restore and protect the skin and it's also made with hyaluronic acid. Of all moisturizers I have used in the past this one, it's the only one that has shown a productive effect on my skin.

I am very particular about the eye creams I use and the one in the picture it's a Botanic one, with hydrating and radiant youth effect.

To finish my long routine, I apply lip balm or Vaseline on my lips to hydrate my favorite it's the happy nation lip balm. Below are all my skincare products and those products helped me "fix" my skin, however, skincare it's very particular these products may not work on your skin. My advice to anyone who is looking to upgrade or just change their skin routine, it's to find a brand or product that works for your skin.

All Skincare Products

See you soon, with love...

Milênia!

2 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page